You should know that Nautis is our product and that it appears on this page. We read every other vendor's own site on 31 October 2026, and we didn't try any of them, score them, or rank them. Treat the opinions as those of a vendor with an interest in the outcome.
No single product runs a whole startup equally well. Each one here started from a particular job and spread outward, and that origin still shows in what it does deeply and what it does thinly. So ask a narrower question: at your current size, which job is costing you the most, and what would you honestly move into a new system this month? The answer changes as you go from two founders to a 40-person team.
Do you need all-in-one software for startups at all?
Often no, at least not on day one. Two founders can run on email, a shared drive and one project board, and most of the tools below offer a low-cost way to begin. The case for consolidating appears when information starts falling between tools: a deal that nobody followed up, an invoice nobody chased, an investor update built by hand from four tabs.
There's also a price to consolidating. Breadth usually means less depth in each function, migration takes real weeks, and leaving later is painful because your records live there. Before you buy, add up what you pay now with our tool tax calculator, then read the tool consolidation playbook for which tools are worth merging first.
How we chose and described these products
- Selection: products that claim to replace several tools and that publish enough to describe fairly. Grouped by the stage at which each makes most sense, in our judgment.
- Evidence: vendors' own pricing and product pages, read once, on 31 October 2026. Prices are as of October 2026 and exclude tax unless noted.
- Not done: no hands-on testing, no scoring, no customer interviews, and no ordering by quality. A product sitting in one stage can still work at another.
- Regional prices: Odoo and Google showed us rupee prices, so we quote them that way and tell you. Your screen may differ.
What each one actually runs
The columns below reflect what each vendor names on the pages we read. "Not named" means only that we didn't see it there, and it's worth asking the vendor.
| Product | Started from | Work and projects | Sales and marketing | Finance | HR and payroll | Fundraising |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notion | Pages and databases | Yes, you structure it | Not named | Not named | Not named | Not named |
| ClickUp | Projects | Yes | Not named on pages read | Not named | Not named | Not named |
| monday.com | Boards | Yes | CRM and campaigns, priced separately | Not named | Not named | Not named |
| Motion | Scheduling | Yes | Connects to HubSpot and Salesforce | Not named | Not named | Not named |
| HubSpot | Marketing and sales | Not named | Yes | Payments and CPQ in Revenue Hub | Not named | Not named |
| Bitrix24 | Collaboration and CRM | Yes | Yes | Invoices and payments | Directory and hours, no payroll named | Not named |
| Wave | Startup operations | Yes | Yes | Invoicing | Not named | Not named |
| Nautis (ours) | Startup operations | Task boards | Leads CRM, forms, social calendar | Runway, invoices, expenses, no accounting | Employee records, pay runs, recruitment; not a payroll provider | Fundraising CRM, cap table, data rooms |
| Zoho One | Departmental apps | Yes | Yes | Books, Billing, Expense | People and Payroll | Not named |
| Odoo | Business apps | Yes | Yes | Accounting, invoicing, expenses | Employees and payroll | Not named |
| Rippling | HR and IT | Not named | Not named | Expenses, cards, bill pay | Yes, including global payroll | Not named |
One or two founders, before real revenue
At this stage you need somewhere to write things down and something to track early conversations. Spend little and avoid anything that takes more than an afternoon to set up. Google Workspace is the usual base here. We saw Starter at ₹270 a user a month and Standard at ₹1,080 on an annual commitment, in the rupee view Google served us, so check your region.
Notion
Notion lets one person build a light CRM, roadmap and hiring tracker in the same set of linked pages. That makes it a natural first stop for founders who enjoy shaping their tools. The Free option costs nothing, with limits such as 5 MB per upload and 7 days of page history. Plus is listed at $10 a member a month and Business at $20 on yearly billing as of October 2026, and only Business includes Notion Agent. The drawback appears when the team grows: you built that CRM yourself, so you also maintain it, and it won't send an invoice or chase one. If you already have an all-in-one habit here, the Notion alternatives page shows where people go next.
Bitrix24
Bitrix24 bundles chat, video calls, tasks, a CRM, a website builder and HR basics under one account. It charges per organization, which is unusual here. For one or two people the entry tier is $0 with 5 GB of storage and one sales pipeline. Basic covers 5 users at $49 a month billed annually or $69 monthly as of October 2026. It suits a very early company that wants a CRM and team chat from the same vendor at almost no cost. Its limitation is breadth at the low end: more than two people pushes you up a tier, and it covers far more than two founders who just want a list of leads may ever open. Standard at 50 users costs $99 billed annually or $144 monthly.
Three to fifteen people, building product
Now coordination is the bottleneck. If engineers and designers need a shared view of the work, a project-rooted platform usually wins, and sales can sit in a smaller tool for a while yet.
ClickUp
ClickUp's own headline is "software to replace all software", and it does put projects, docs, chat, whiteboards, sprints, dashboards and agents in one product. That's attractive to a product team tired of paying for five tools. As of October 2026, Core is $9 a user a month billed yearly and Business is $17, with Max at $100 for heavy AI use, and the $0 option allows unlimited tasks with only 60 MB of storage. Choose it if work tracking is your main job and someone enjoys configuring tools. The downside is that the pages we read don't name CRM, finance or HR, so it's all-in-one for delivery work, with the rest of the company elsewhere. Compare it with us at Nautis vs ClickUp.
monday.com
monday.com sells several products on one platform: work management, CRM, dev, campaigns and service. A startup can begin with boards, add monday CRM later, and keep one vendor. Work management costs $9, $12 or $19 a seat a month billed annually as of October 2026, with a 3-user minimum on paid plans and a $0 tier for two seats. CRM starts at $12 a seat billed yearly. It fits a team where non-technical people run most of the process. Be aware that each product is priced on its own, so "all-in-one" here means several subscriptions added together, and a founder should total them before deciding.
Motion
Motion takes a stronger position than a board does. You give it tasks and deadlines and it fills everyone's calendar, then moves things when plans change. It also holds docs, notes and meeting capture, and claims to replace separate to-do, project, scheduling and notes tools. It listed Pro AI at $19 a seat a month and Business AI at $29 on annual billing as of October 2026, or $29 and $49 on monthly billing. That suits a small team whose real trouble is that nobody knows who has time for what. The main limitation is that it depends on the whole team trusting a machine-built schedule, which is a cultural change as much as a software one. See Nautis vs Motion.
Selling hard: when revenue runs the company
If you've found a repeatable way to sell, the system that holds your customers will gradually become the centre of the company. In that case, build outward from it.
HubSpot
HubSpot brings marketing, sales, service, content, data and revenue tools onto one CRM, with AI agents managed through its Agent Hub. Its free CRM covers two users and 1,000 contacts with no expiry date, which is a low-risk way in. As of October 2026, Starter shows $7 a seat a month with an upfront annual payment, or $10 month-to-month, as a limited-time discount for new customers from a normal $20. Starter includes 500 credits. Go-to-market-led startups should look here first, and for that function it's a better pick than Nautis. The limitation is scope: it's a revenue platform, and the pages we read don't cover payroll, runway or investor work. The Starter page also doesn't show Professional prices, so model your costs for the tier you will need next.
Bitrix24, above, is the cheaper way to get CRM and tasks together if you can live with a less specialised sales tool.
Founder-run companies juggling every function
Some startups aren't primarily stuck on projects or sales. The founders do fundraising, finance, hiring and operations themselves, and the trouble is that those live in separate places. Two products aim directly at that situation.
Wave
Wave (ourwave.io) targets early-stage companies with small teams, and pairs its Company OS with growth tools. You get projects, goals, scorecards, chat, phone and knowledge, plus a CRM, prospecting, campaigns, customer feedback and invoicing, with AI agents across them. If outbound sales and customer support matter as much to you as internal operations, its scope is a closer match than ours. As of October 2026, the pricing page showed $20 and $38 for Starter with 2 people, $50 and $64 for Pro with 8, and $150 for Elite with 25, with $38 and $64 labelled billed monthly and no term named for the lower figures. Its pricing page says a 7-day trial and its product page says 3 days. AI credits are 250, 1,000 and 5,000 by plan. Its limitation is thin public detail elsewhere: agent allowances appear only as Core, More and Highest, and the pages we read name no fundraising or runway tools.
Nautis (our product)
Nautis groups Company, Strategy, Fundraising, Finance, Sales and marketing, Operations and Team modules into one workspace, with an AI Chief of Staff reading across them each morning. Fundraising is the unusual part for this list: find investors, fundraising CRM, investor readiness, cap table and data rooms sit beside invoices and task boards. Launch costs $49 a month for 5 members, Voyage $99 for 10 and Fleet $129 for 25 as of October 2026, and cap table tools need Voyage or above. A 14-day trial needs no card, and there's no $0 option. It suits founders who are raising money and running the business with a small team. There are real limits. It launched publicly in July 2026, a dedicated tool will often go deeper in any one function, and it isn't an accounting system or a payroll provider, so you'll still need those elsewhere. The plans page has the details, including regional pricing.
Twenty people and up: when the back office matters
Payroll, accounts, stock and compliance become heavier as a company grows, and a light workspace stops being enough. Go to these once you have someone able to own an implementation, because they reward patience. For a pre-seed team they're usually too much.
Zoho One
Zoho One is the widest single bill on this page, spanning CRM, Books, Billing, Expense, People, Payroll, Desk, Projects and dozens more. Its homepage counts 45+ apps, and its pricing page says 50+ for Standard. A company can turn on a handful and grow into the rest. The flexible price is US$90 a user a month with annual licensing as of October 2026. The all-employee model is US$37 an employee a month billed annually, and requires you to license everyone on payroll. The trial runs 30 days with no card. It fits a company that wants real finance and HR apps from one vendor. The limitation is that those apps are separate products under one roof, so someone has to design how they connect. Zoho One alternatives looks at what else fits.
Odoo
Odoo covers accounting, invoicing, CRM, inventory, manufacturing, payroll, recruitment, projects, helpdesk, website and eCommerce, in one modular product with an open-source Community edition. If you ship physical goods, this is the row to look at, and it does those jobs where Nautis doesn't try. Any one app costs nothing with unlimited users. The view we read showed Standard at Rs 580 a user a month billed yearly and Custom at Rs 1,080 as of October 2026, with the discount valid for 12 months on initial users. Note that installing a second app moves you to Standard. The limitation is implementation effort, since Odoo offers paid Success Packs under 50 employees and partners above that, which tells you it expects a project. See Odoo alternatives.
Rippling
Rippling starts from people rather than projects. It handles HRIS, benefits, recruiting, payroll, global payroll, device and identity management, expense management, corporate cards and bill pay in a modular platform. Plans start at $8 per employee a month with a monthly base fee as of October 2026, and most actual pricing needs a quote. Eligible US venture-backed startups can get 6 months free. It suits a company hiring across borders or managing many laptops and logins. It's a better pick than Nautis for running payroll: we track pay cycles and payouts, but we don't move money or handle statutory filings. The limitation for this page's question is that its pricing page lists no sales or project tools, and the full price isn't there either.
What eight people would pay on published prices
To make the pricing models comparable, here is one small team priced on the figures we read. These products don't do the same work, so use the table to understand how each charges and not to find a winner.
| Product and plan | Calculation | Monthly cost | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| ClickUp Business | 8 x $17 | $136 | Billed yearly |
| monday.com Pro | 8 x $19 | $152 | Billed annually, work management only |
| Notion Business | 8 x $20 | $160 | Billed yearly |
| Motion Business AI | 8 x $29 | $232 | Billed annually, $49 a seat if monthly |
| HubSpot Starter | 8 x $10 | $80 | Month-to-month, limited-time rate, normally $20 a seat |
| Bitrix24 Standard | Flat, covers 50 users | $99 or $144 | Annual or monthly billing |
| Nautis Voyage | Flat, covers 10 members | $99 | $990 if paid yearly, credits capped |
| Wave Pro | Stated for up to 8 | $50 or $64 | $64 is the billed-monthly figure; per-person not stated |
| Zoho One Standard, flexible | 8 x $90 | $720 | Annual licensing; all-employee is US$37 an employee if you license all staff |
| Odoo Standard | 8 x Rs 580 | Rs 4,640 | Regional view, billed yearly, discount lasts 12 months |
| Rippling | 8 x $8, plus base fee | From $64 plus fee | Base fee not stated, modules priced by quote |
Two patterns stand out. Flat pricing stays still as you hire, then jumps when you cross a cap, whereas per-seat pricing grows with every hire. And headline prices leave out implementation time, which is often the larger cost for the bigger suites.
How to choose without regretting it in a year
Start from your stage and your largest current cost, then test the choice against these questions before migrating anything.
- Name the function that must not be weak. If it's payroll, choose Rippling, Zoho One or Odoo. If it's sales, choose HubSpot. A broad product that's thin on your critical function will cost you more than a second subscription.
- Keep what is working. If your accountant runs your books in their preferred software, leave that alone. Consolidation doesn't have to be total, and most startups should keep a specialist or two.
- Move one real workflow during the trial. Run a full week of it, with your actual data. A demo workspace tells you very little.
- Check the way out. Ask how you export records before you put them in. You may outgrow any tool here.
- Revisit at each stage. A choice that fits a pre-seed team may not fit a Series A company, and changing is fine.
For a closer view of the category itself, our page on the startup operating system explains how the pieces fit, and solo founders have their own considerations on plan limits.
FAQ
What is all-in-one software for startups?
It's a single product that replaces several separate tools, usually for projects, customers, finance or team operations. Few cover all of those equally, so most are strong in the function they started from. Check that the function you depend on most isn't the thinnest part of the product.
When should a startup consolidate its tools?
Usually when things start falling between tools, such as missed follow-ups, or reports built by hand from several sources. That often shows up around 5 to 15 people, though it depends more on complexity than headcount. Moving too early can cost more time than it saves.
Can one tool replace accounting and payroll for a startup?
Some suites name them. Odoo lists accounting and payroll, Zoho One lists Books and Payroll, and Rippling lists payroll. Nautis doesn't do bookkeeping or tax filing, and it tracks pay runs without moving money or handling statutory filings, so you'd keep a specialist alongside it.
What's the cheapest way to start?
Several products have a $0 entry point, including Notion, ClickUp, HubSpot's CRM and Bitrix24, each with tight limits as of October 2026. Nautis has none, with a 14-day trial and plans from $49 a month. A very early team with no budget should start with one of the $0 options.
Disclosure: We make Nautis, so we have an interest in what you choose here. This page draws on vendors' published information from 31 October 2026, with no hands-on testing or scoring. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we will correct it.
Sources
- Notion: pricing (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- Bitrix24: pricing (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- Bitrix24: product overview (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- Google Workspace: pricing (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- ClickUp: pricing (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- ClickUp: product overview (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- monday.com: pricing (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- monday.com: product overview (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- Motion: pricing (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- Motion: product overview (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- HubSpot: free tools and Starter pricing (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- HubSpot: CRM platform overview (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- Wave: pricing (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- Wave: product overview (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- Zoho One: pricing (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- Zoho One: overview (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- Zoho One: features (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- Odoo: pricing (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- Odoo: product overview (checked Oct 31, 2026)
- Rippling: pricing (checked Oct 31, 2026)

